Kuraki Mai [Ichibyou Goto ni Love for you] (29th Single)

February 19, 2009

Ichibyou Goto ni Love for you (一秒ごとに Love for you, Love For You Every Second)
Zutto… (ずっと…, Forever…)

Kuraki Mai’s 29th single starts off with the a-side Ichibyou Goto ni Love for you (一秒ごとに Love for you, Love For You Every Second). I honestly wasn’t expecting the song to go like this, I kind a like the flow though. I think its growing on me, because I don’t recall liking this song when this single first came out and I actually forgot all about it, which tends to happen with the majority of Kuraki songs. I liked the soft rock of the arrangement, I don’t think I ever not like listening to the drums, what a kick-ass instrument, I wish I knew how to play them. Kuraki’s vocals were decent, but nothing to write home about. This is pretty underwhelming for an a-side, but its an all right listen.

The next track on the single is its b-side Zutto… (ずっと…, Forever…). I admittedly like this more than the a-side, I don’t know, the a-side has more going for it, but this song just seems more memorable to me and is actually a nice listen. The arrangement is typically sparkly, it suits the song though. I honestly really like Kuraki’s vocals in this, even if she did sound a bit awkward.

-GRADE: B
Rating: ** stars

Kuraki Mai’s 29th single Ichibyou Goto ni Love for you is all right, but still pretty dull. Ichibyou Goto ni Love for you changes the pace a bit, compared to what Kuraki normally puts out, but its pretty forgettable, well to me. Zutto… is not all that better, but I really like the calm and warm flow of it.

Leave a Reply

